Wednesday, March 5, 2014

The 57 Lives of Alex Wayfare by MG Buehrlen

The 57 Lives of Alex Wayfare (Alex Wayfare, #1)

"This is the way my story begins.  Not with a bang but a whimper.  Nothing more than a calm voice, a careful smile, and a pair of spectacles perched on the tip of a thin nose.

But don't let that deter you.  You'll be happy to know a bang comes in the end.


Along with a kiss, a promise, a death, a broken heart,and an end to life as you and I would have known it."

Alex Wayfare is a transcender, one of the only descenders who has past lives.  A descender is someone who can touch a soul mark and be transported into another life/body in another time of history and experience things first hand.  A transcender can go back to all their past lives, still be that person, and continue to visit that moment in time.

Alex doesn't know this, because she is on her 57th life.  She just turned 17 and those deja vu moments she's had throughout her life are explained away by seizures and her being weird (maybe crazy).  Alex feels crazy, that is until Porter enters her life.  With his sudden appearance Alex's life changes forever.  She will fall in love, she will change time, and she will never know all the ways the villain of her story wants to hurt her.  In a life full of deceit, revenge, and poor timing Alex must figure out who to trust and what the right choice is, before it's too late.

Thank You Net Galley, 3 out of 5 stars.

No comments:

Post a Comment